International Galleries Alliance I.G.A. is envisioned to be a professional collaborative alliance between art galleries, building on the shared values, non-hierarchical partnerships, and non-centric programming that aims to represent the complexity of the contemporary art trade.

Through a non-profit association within a global multi-generational arts community, IGA will create new possibilities for support. Launching with an online summit and chat forum, IGA offers a space for its members to access and share information, enabling collegiate dialogue and providing opportunities for mutual learning.

IGA also operates as a resource for discovering art. It is launching a weekly newsletter and is developing a new online sales platform that will be autonomous, conceived by its members for its members, and independent of corporate ownership. No profits or commissions will be taken by IGA through any of its activities or initiatives. The data it generates is fully protected, while specific datasets relating to each gallery will be made accessible for the gallery’s own use.

IGA looks to empower its members to respond to evolving virtual and physical contexts, working together to nurture creative environments that challenge dominant models and cultivate a positively plural and diverse gallery world.

Organizing Committee
  • Joumana Asseily, Marfa’
  • Stefan Benchoam, Proyectos Ultravioleta
  • Tim Blum, Blum & Poe
  • Joost Bosland, Stevenson
  • Vanessa Carlos, Carlos/Ishikawa
  • Sadie Coles, Sadie Coles HQ
  • Alix Dionot-Morani and Axel Dibie, Crèvecoeur
  • Pamela Echeverría, Labor
  • Jonathan Garnham, Blank Projects
  • Cornelia Grassi, Greengrassi
  • Aleya Hamza, Gypsum
  • Daniel Herleth, Galerie Barbara Weiss
  • Lorraine Kiang, Kiang Malingue
  • Jaqueline Martins, Galeria Jaqueline Martins
  • Jan Mot, Jan Mot
  • Franco Noero, Galleria Franco Noero
  • Lisa Panting, Hollybush Gardens
  • Prateek Raja, Experimenter
  • Isabella Ritter, LambdaLambdaLambda
  • Stuart Shave, Modern Art
  • Toby Webster, The Modern Institute
Voting Committee
  • Olivia Barrett, Château Shatto
  • Joeonna Bellorado-Samuels, We Buy Gold
  • Márcio Botner, A Gentil Carioca
  • Umer Butt, Grey Noise
  • Michael Callies, dépendance
  • Bridget Donahue, Bridget Donahue
  • Imane Farès, Imane Farès
  • Carol Greene, Greene Naftali
  • Greg Hilty, Lisson Gallery
  • Xavier Hufkens, Xavier Hufkens
  • Taka Ishii, Taka Ishii Gallery
  • José Kuri, Kurimanzutto
  • Miguel Bendaña and Sam Lipp, Queer Thoughts
  • Rose Lord, Marian Goodman Gallery
  • Nikolaus Oberhuber and Raphael Oberhuber, KOW
  • Esperanza Rosales, VI, VII
  • Jun Tirtadji, ROH Projects
  • Jasmin Tsou, JTT
  • Simon Wang, Antenna Space
We use cookies to optimize our website and services.(Cookies Policy)
This website uses Google Analytics (GA4) as a third-party analytical cookie in order to analyse users’ browsing and to produce statistics on visits; the IP address is not “in clear” text, this cookie is thus deemed analogue to technical cookies and does not require the users’ consent.